Sunday, October 27, 2019


01 Sofrito 3:53

02 Willie Boogaloo 3:25

03 A pachanguear 3:35

04 Getsemani 4:16

05 63 3:50

06 Guayaba y limón 3:35

07 Por la calle 4:21

08 Yo me voy 3:46

09 Mayapo 3:50

10 Cronopios 3:39

Roberto C. López – guitarr, bajo, tiple, teclados, tambora, maracas, llamador y
vocales; Sacha Daoud – bateria;
Kullak Vuiger-Rojas – alegre, congas, timbales, cajón, shekere; Jairo Gómez – vocales;
David Carbonneau –  trompeta;
Bruno Lamarche – saxofon tenor;
Mario Allard – saxofon baritono; Matthieu van Vliet – trombon;
Zal Cissokho – kora

Released: May 24, 2019
2019 Curura Musique

like the second coming of Santana are delivered by Roberto C. Lopez,
as he plays a searing electric guitar, passionate acoustic tiple ,
bass, keyboards and  percussion as he leads a team of Sacha Daoud/dr,
Zal Ciasokho- Kullak Viger-Rojas/perc, Jairo Gomez-Kullak VIger-Rojas/voc
and a horn section of Bruno Lamarche/ts, David Carbonneau/tp and Mario
Allard/bs through a Decalogue of passionate originals. Chants and funky
soul mix with synth grooves on “Willie Boogaloo” while an African Lilt
rumbles on “Getsemani.” Exotic strings on “63” and salsa on “Sofrito”
make for exciting frames for Lopez’s enthusiastic soloing,
while “Mayapo” sounds like an outtake from Abraxas. The rhythm slithers
n “A Pachanguear” and crowd sounds create an atmosphere along with effects
on the lively “Por La Calle.”  The sparks are flying!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.