Friday, September 29, 2017



1 - Sabroso Mambo
2 - La Que Dice Una Mentira
3 - Mambo Inn
4 - El Manisero
5 - Marianne
6 - Ran Kan Kan
7 - Odé to wa Silè
8 - Adelante Siempre Voy
9 - Pollo Y Quimbombo
10 - Mambo Fantasma
11 - Ban Con Tim

'Sabroso Mambo' is the explosive new album from Robin Jones & King Salsa, a powerhouse 13 piece UK Latin band that have been filling dancefloors for more than 20 years.

Bandleader Robin Jones is a living legend in UK Latin music, with a playing career that includes Charlie Palmieri, Machito, Mongo Santamaria, Alfredo 'Chocolate' Armonteros, and Arturo Sandoval as well as jazz stars Stan Getz, Chet Baker, Sonny Stitt and Lalo Schifrin.

The current lineup of King Salsa is an international cast of superstar musicians, including Bosco De Oliveira (Brazil), Carlos Fuentes (Chile), and introduces the amazing lead vocal of Enrique Bringas from Cuba. Driven by a rhythm section including Chris Kibble (Piano, Terry Callier) and featuring an outrageous five-piece brass section, King Salsa is an electrifying outfit that proudly follows a dynasty of great Latin bands.

'Sabroso Mambo' pays homage to many of Robin's influences and friends, including legends of the Latin scene such as Tito Puente, Ray Barretto and Moses Simons, as well as introducing new charts written by Chris Kibble, Gavin Broom and Bosco De Oliveira.

Produced by Tim Smart (Trombone player for The Specials), Bosco De Oliveira and Tim Adnitt, this album highlights Weave Records' absolute commitment to the highest production values possible. 'Sabroso Mambo' is a benchmark album from a truly great institution in the UK music scene.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.